Regional Policy – Absorption (2007-2013); Lessons learned

Regional policy 2007-2013

The total absorption of EU structural funds for the period 2007-2013 shows a diversified picture across Europe. Four categories can be identified:

Between 94% and 100%: Greece, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Denmark, Estonia, Portugal, Slovenia, Finland, Poland and Sweden

Between 88% and 94%: Austria, Belgium, Germany, France, Cyprus, Netherlands, Ireland, Hungary and United Kingdom.

Between 80% and 88%: Slovakia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Spain and Malta.

Below 80%: Italy, Romania and Croatia.


If you have more questions on new the present EU Financial Framework and Regional Policy don’t hesitate to contact us on